Finding the Words

a blog devoted to the art, craft, and frustration of writing

All written out? October 1, 2007

Filed under: writing — itsy @ 8:33 pm

Today I feel a little emptied out, as if I’ve over extended myself. It’s odd, I didn’t really write more than usual, but I feel carved out. There are few words left rattling around inside, and little desire to write. Sometimes, like tonight, it just feels a little fruitless. My candle is just one more light among thousands, and always with the struggle to be fresher, specific, clear.

 

One Response to “All written out?”

  1. writinggb Says:

    I’ve been there. Maybe allowing yourself to be done in for a while will give you the space to start fresh. Take a walk. Play a game with a kid. Or do something totally different from your normal routine. Then get back to the writing.

    Oh, and if this works, please let me know. 🙂


Leave a Reply

